### **ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE**



The College Has Constituted the Anti-Ragging Committee. The following instructions are framed to prevent the menace of ragging and foster healthy interpersonal relations among students in the campus of Government Polytechnic College Chelakkara. Ragging is strictly forbidden in or outside the college campus. All students shall familiarize themselves with rules/regulations/guidelines on code of conduct, anti-ragging measures and discipline College.

#### **OBJECTIVE**

- 1. To aware the students of dehumanizing effect of ragging inherent in its perversity.
- 2. To keep a continuous watch and vigil over ragging so as to prevent its occurrence and recurrence.
- 3. To promptly and stringently deal with the incidents of ragging brought to our notice.

#### **FUNCTIONS OF COMMITTEE**

- 1. To consider the complaints received from the students and conduct enquiry and submit report to the Anti- Ragging Committee along with punishment recommended for the offenders.
- 2. Oversee the procedure of obtaining undertaking from the students in accordance with the provisions.
- 3. Conduct workshops against ragging menace and orient the students.
- 4. To provide students the information pertaining to contact address and telephone numbers of the person(s) identified to receive complaints/distress calls.
- 5. To create awareness among the students about Anti ragging.
- 6. To take all necessary measures for prevention of Ragging inside the Campus/ Hostels.

#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

- 1. Head of the Institution
- 2. Representatives of Police and Civil Administration
- 3. representative Local Media

- 4. representative Non-Government Organizations
- 5. representatives of Faculty members
- 6. representatives of parents
- 7. representatives of students

The Anti- Ragging committee and Anti-Ragging squad is reconstituted for the academic year 2023-2024. The structure and the members are as follows

Dr. Ahmed Seyd P T	Principal	Coordinator
Mr. Subrahmanyan K	Workshop Instructor	Asst.Coordinator

# COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Mr. Benny A A	SI Chelakkara	Member
Mr. Girish A R	Media Person	Member
Ms. VK Nirmala	Local Organization Rep.	Member
Mr. T V Mohandas	PTA Vice President	Member
Mr. Ragunath T	Trade Instructor-CHE	Member
Ms. Liya Francis	G.Lecturer CT	Member
Ms. Mahitha MH	G.Lecturer CHM	Member
Mr. Bruhanul Haque M	S1-CHE	Member
Mr. shaibin K Joby	S1-EL	Member
Mr.sourav ES	S1-ME	Member
Mr. Aswin T	S1-CT	Member
Mr. Ujilkrishna U K	S1-CE	Member

## ANTI RAGGING SQUAD

Ms. Remya K	Lecturer- EL	Member
Mr. George Thomas	Trade Instructor-CE	Member
Mr.Sreekumar I	Trade Instructor-CT	Member
Ms. Shahana M H	Trade Technician-EL	Member
Mr. Lijesh P B	Trade Instructor-W/S	Member
Mr. Aneesh K N	Trade Technician-CHE	Member